How to Publish Your Outlook Calendar on SwiftManager
In-app calendars have become so familiar we hardly take notice. We see a calendar as an integral part of an app. However, getting a calendar into an app isn’t as easy as it sounds due to technical reasons we’ll talk about in this post.
Add meetings, appointments, and other events to your calendar in Outlook Web App and track and share with others.
Your calendar in Outlook Web App lets you create and track appointments and meetings. You can create multiple calendars, link to other people’s calendars, and even share your calendar with other people in your organization.
Share your public Outlook calendar on your site, such as to feature upcoming events or classes. Then any changes to your calendar are also automatically updated on your site. (You can’t change the calendar from your site directly.)
There are two parts to connecting a calendar to your site. This part explains how to copy the iCal URL from your Outlook account.
How to Publish Your Outlook Calendar
- Open your Outlook Calendar
- In the upper-right corner, select Settings > View all Outlook settings.
- Select Calendar > Shared calendars – Select a Calendar
- Under Publish a calendar, use the drop-down menus to choose the calendar you want to share on your site, and choose Can view all details
- Copy link and paste in your Profile of SwiftManager.
- Save and follow link menu in the top.
When you publish your calendar, anyone with the link can see it. Anyone finding the link by accident is all but impossible, although people could share the link with others. Publishing is all or nothing, so if you remove the publishing link, it won’t work for anyone. Publishing is the best option for a public calendar that multiple people need access to, such as your project team at work, or a sports team you organize on the weekend.
How to Unpublish Your Outlook Calendar
“Unpublish” and “Reset Links” are your two option in the Calendar > Shared Calendars > Publish a Calendar section
“Unpublish” will unpublish the calendar, meaning that both the HTML and ICS links will stop working. Anyone going to the HTML link will see an error page instead of your calendar (specifically an HTTP 503 error page, which is shown when a server is unavailable). Those who have added the ICS link to their calendar won’t be able to see your appointments anymore (whether a message or error page is displayed depends on their email program).
“Reset links” will also unpublish your calendar but provides new links for both HTML and ICS. This is useful if you’re concerned that people have access when they shouldn’t. (For example, when the members of your team have changed, and you want to make sure that only current members have access to the calendar.) The old links will no longer work, but new links are provided for you to use or send out to people.